Gay Rights

For as long as I can remember I have been a supporter of gay rights. I have an aunt would is a lesbian and I also have a few friends that are gay. I see absolutely nothing wrong with gay people being able to get married. The only difference between homosexuals and heterosexuals is the type of person they are attracted to. I do not think that anyone has the right to tell someone who they should or should not be allowed to marry.

The material we viewed and discussed in class opened my eyes to all the different types of sexualities there can be, like bisexual and transsexual. Also the material we looked at in class made me realize that there really are a lot of people who support gay rights and aren’t necessarily gay themselves.

I do believe that in the future gay rights will be granted across the globe to all citizens. With all the support there is for it today i don’t see how eventually gay rights will be granted. However there might always be hate and intolerance to some extent, mostly because of what people’s views were in the past and how those views carry through generations.

Leave a Reply

